Or Maybe It Will Be Ladies’ Day!

a Rosie-Napravnik2-650x650

When you find 1 good reason to celebrate a person and/or a possible historic event, you often find another. I was so ecstatic to learn of Kevin Krigger’s run for history and now I’m overjoyed to learn of Rosie’s quest to be the first woman to win the Kentucky Derby on her colt, Mylute!

Female Jockey Hopes to Make Kentucky Derby History

As an African-American woman, I am not sure I can ask for more. I feel as if “my kind” are being represented in one of the world’s most prestigious horse races and have no doubt that they will represent “me” well. Just competing is already enough…although I’m already sending positive energy to them for top finishes in tomorrow’s race! Cheers to the both of you!!!!!

And let us in no way forget the majestic partners who are vying for history for their own reasons as they are born competitors!

GOLDENCENTS

GOLDENCENTS

MYLUTE

MYLUTE

Wishing every single horse and rider competing tomorrow and every day afterwards safe journeys!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

